Accreditation Committee – Phil Garner & Dr. Luke Queen, Co-chairs
This committee’s mission is to develop a plan to move forward with Accreditation oversight strategies regarding DIDD, TennCare and provider agencies. The proposed plan will provide a modernized common sense approach of improved quality of services without unnecessary, duplicitous, expensive monitoring that lacks integration with recognized quality indicators.

Governmental Affairs Committee – Tim Ryerson & Lori Wooten, Co-chairs
The Governmental Affairs Committee is responsible for developing the annual legislative initiatives of the association.  Working with TNCO staff, our Lobbyists and Legal Advisors, the committee researches legislation presented by the Tennessee State Legislature and its potential impact on our member agencies and the developmentally and intellectually disabled community.

Health Care Committee – Tracy Daniels & Melanie Keller, Co-chairs
The Health Care Committee researches health-related issues and regulations.  The committee also collaborates with state personnel to streamline the Medication Administration Training Curriculum, review QE standards related to health care, and serves as the consultative advisement for the TNCO Board of Directors regarding health care issues.

Membership Committee – Jennifer Enderson & Margaret Gartlgruber, Co-chairs
The Membership Committee’s main focus is to increase membership and provide beneficial membership advantages. This committee works on a wide variety of projects yearly, including conferences and educational training opportunities, the annual awards program and membership forums. This committee also sponsors the TNCO website and Network Headlines.

Public Relations Committee – Tammy Pierce & Lily Wojcik, Co-chair 
The PR Committee works to maintain a positive image of the organization in the community by planning for and monitoring public relations and publicity activities year-round. The committee also helps plan and develop marketing efforts that support the organization’s services and programs.

Regulatory Committee – Debi Gonzalez &  Kristen Otto, Co-chairs
The Regulatory Committee diligently reviews all state regulations that pertain to provider agencies and the people with intellectual and developmental disabilities that they support.

Technology Committee – Jarrod Adams, Chair
The Technology Committee keeps the TNCO Board of Directors abreast of technological advances that could provide cost-savings and critical workplace improvements for provider agencies.

VR Committee – Troy Allen, Chair
This committee has been tasked by the TNCO Board of Directors with 1) developing a survey to identify issues that members are having with VR, 2) compiling and then reviewing survey results and 3) meeting with state VR officials to discuss these issues hopefully to find resolutions that will benefit TNCO members